Just Be.

“Something inside you emerges….an innate, indwelling peace, stillness, aliveness. It is the unconditioned, who you are in your essence. It is what you had been looking for in the love object. It is yourself.”
– Eckhart Tolle

Welcome to my happy place. This is a place for happy things, happy thoughts, happy people.

It’s a place for sharing our joys, sharing our successes, sharing our loves.

And loving ourselves. Loving Ourselves. LOVING OURSELVES.

I’ve been inspired to work on my self this year, become happy with me. Happy with my body, happy with my life.

I have a long way to go. The more people I talk to about it, it seems like this is a common issue. Self love is something we all must cultivate, but find it so hard to do.

I’ve decided that I’m absolutely done with self loathing. I am going to stop worrying about every little thing I do or don’t do.

I’m going to embrace my body, my vessel, take care of it, stop judging myself by the number on the scale, but focus on how healthy I feel.

I’ve decided that I’m going to enjoy the ride, may it be smooth or bumpy, and practice  Just BEing.

I want this to be an encouraging place.

A place to share dreams and hopes and watch them come true.

Will you join me?

What are you hoping to accomplish? This year, this week, today?

Let’s all aim to be a little bit happier. I’ll leave you with me and my daughter’s get happy song. 🙂

P.S  If you do the dance at the end it does really make you happy!!

 

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. monique says:

    AUDRRRREEEEEEY i love this absolutely LOVEEEE it!!!!!

  2. What a fantastic idea! I try to remember every day I have a choice. I have a choice when I wake, to have a good day or a bad day, or just an ‘okay’ day. Why on earth would you choose anything but a wonderful day? It’s a choice. Sometimes a challenging one, but for the most part, a simple choice. I, for one, would love to join you in this happy place, thanks for asking. xo

  3. Meg Moyer says:

    Audrey, thank you for inspiring. in your own struggle, you’ve moved me to work through mine. Isn’t that what we’re all here for, anyway? What good is anything if we don’t share it with each other? The world would be such a lonely, cold place. We need each other.

  4. Denise Yocco says:

    So happy to see this beautiful shift!

  5. Two says:

    Hi there, just had to pop in and comment to let you know that I love your blog, very inspiring. Right there with you in the 2012 positive shift! Consider yourself bookmarked! 🙂
    Take care,
    Two

    1. audreyamaro says:

      Thank you very much!!!

Leave a Reply

