Berry Berry Good.

Right now I’m having a love affair with my new blender. Yep, that’s right. My blender. You see, my blender broke a while ago, ( like 4 years) and I never replaced it. I KNOW. I forgot how many things you can do with it. And my favorite new thing, by far is making smoothies. I started making them after the gym mostly, but now my kids and husband are asking for them after school, or a quick and easy lunch or breakfast. So here I’m sharing my favorite smoothie by far, my berry berry burst of energy smoothie. Seriously, the days I drink these, there is no case of the afternoon pit of despair….which as you know does nothing but end in chocolate and coffee.  So here’s to happy, productive afternoons.

Here’s the recipe :

Half cup skim milk

Half cup lowfat Banana/vanilla yogurt ( stonyfield makes it and calls it Banila, and Trader Joes makes it and calls it Vanana)

1 Banana

1/2cup frozen assorted berries ( no sugar added) Fresh would work, but your smoothie won’t be as cold

Handful of Baby Spinach

1 Tbsp Peanut Butter ( I love TJ’s all natural Valencia version)

Put all your ingredients and Blitz away.

Put it in a big tall glass, cause it makes alot.

It has about 400 calories, 9 grams fat, 12 grams of protein, 6 grams fiber, and lots of vitamin C.

Perfect for an afternoon editing photos.

 

 

 

And I mentioned the kids like them too?:)

 

So what healthy and tasty treats are you cooking up?

 

 

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Staci says:

    Sounds so yummy. We have been juicing, I should start blending also. These shots are delightful.

    1. audreyamaro says:

      Oh I want to juice soon. I will probably fall hard for a juicer too!!

Leave a Reply

