Do what you love. Love what you do.

Are you doing what you love, even it’s only for a few short minutes every day? Per week? Per month?

I know what makes me happy. That’s when I have my camera in my hands. The feel of it, the weight of it , it’s cathartic for me. I don’t even have to snap a picture yet, to feel the wave of happiness begin to wash over me. When I look through the viewfinder, it’s therapy. I love the process of focusing, composing, finding light. When I go a few days without my camera therapy, I get a little grumpy. And I know that it’s what I need.  Me and my camera need a few minutes together. I respect this need of mine, I take the time to practice what it is that I love. How about you? What do you love? Maybe it’s a curl up with a great book, or a run, or cooking a new dish. Do you take the time to do what you love? I have the lovely advantage of getting to do what I love for work, but  I make sure that I pick up the camera just for me, a few times a week. It’s important to me, and it’s what I adore.

I hope you all get to do what you love this weekend.What’s everyone up to?

Have a very happy Friday, and gorgeous weekend. xo

Oh, and I love this quote!!! Work at what you love!!!

“Do what you love. Know your own bone; gnaw at it, bury it, unearth it, and gnaw at it still.”

Henry David Thoreau

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Staci says:

    You are so inspiring! I am doing what I love- and it feels good. Love that selfie!

  2. kirstin says:

    Audrey, you are just the best. Yes, I have to have some camera therapy on a regular basis. Hey, I take mine to work so I can work some magic in the middle of the day if I’m having a bad time…

    1. Audrey says:

      🙂 Adore you sweet Kirstin.

Leave a Reply

