The $7 dollar bath bomb and why It’s Ok.

Here in my hands I hold a bath bomb from Lush.  It’s called the Phoenix Rising, and it smells of cinnamon, and spices and other delicious lovely things. It costs 6.95 and tonight after I put my kids in bed I will have a soak. A loooooong soak….and I will not regret it for a moment.  I almost didn’t buy it,  but I decided to treat me. Because sometimes we need a treat. Whether it’s a Bath Bomb, or a hairband, or a bottle of wine, or something else we don’t need. ( Well maybe the wine we need.)  For an hour ( getting my money’s worth) I will unplug, and bliss out as the cinnamon and gold dust work their magic to help me relax. I hope you all take some time to do it too!! As working gals and moms we all need a break, a treat, a little token that says , ” you rock, and you deserve this.”

Take the time to care for you too.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Staci says:

    I have had a rough two days, so this might be in my near future.

  2. Okay, now I KNOW I need one. I have a confession though. I never take baths. Always showers. I can’t even remember the last time I took a bath. Probably at a B&B. And I agree, we def need the wine.

Leave a Reply

