Savoring the sweet little moments.

I don’t know if it’s the fresh warm air, all the sunshine,  or the extra hour of beautiful light……but I feel happy. I feel like singing out loud, spinning till I”m dizzy, and jumping till my legs won’t let me anymore.

I feel grateful for the little gifts I get to receive on a daily basis- cuddles from my girls, air in my lungs, and kisses from my kitties….I could go on and on.

Today my  girl is 9. 9!!! How this happened so fast I’m not sure. But it did, and I’m so proud of her. She makes my heart feel full. Being a parent is hard work every day. Many nights I fall in to bed thinking how I could have handled things better as a mom.  As my girl hugged me so big this morning though,  I felt maybe I’m not doing so bad. Her hug was deep and big.  She said Thank you to me for having her. Does it get better than that?

Portrait of a young lady.

I hope you get to cherish a little moment today. I hope you get to take a deep breath.

Just do it. Go for it. Breathe in the good, Blow out the bad.

And do it again.

I promise it will make you feel better.

Happy Wednesday.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

