Last 10 on 10 of the year- Snow Day!

 

For the past year I’ve had the privilege of sharing in a little project with an extraordinary group of amazing photog gals all over the country- The 10 on 10 project was one that kept me motivated to shoot for me, not just for work. It encouraged me to get creative, focusing on the day- There were 10th days of the month that were soooo horribly boring but I had to find something to take photos of , to document the day. There were a few 10s that I did not join in on, but overall it was a great project, one that I would do again in a heartbeat.

Thank you to Jordan, Suzanne, Rachel, Christine, Sara, and Caroline for including me in on this. It’s been great getting to know you all better! Happy 2014 to you all!

 

My 10th of December was a Snow Day for my kids. How’s that for ending on a high note? I have been wanting to get some snowy pics for two years now- 2011 and 2012 were snowless for Philadelphia. My back said thank you for not having to shovel, but my camera was left wanting. 🙂

We’ve had three snowstorms this week alone. Getting our payback perhaps.

The day started with waiting for breakfast.

 

mamaowl photography-0003

 

Then Phoenix indulged me by dressing up in her princess dress, cape, and Owl mask and heading in to the snow. I shot a few with the Lensbaby Muse, which I wish I played more with every time I use.  I love these.

 

mamaowl photography-2 mamaowl photography-0015 mamaowl photography-0025 mamaowl photography-7718 mamaowl photography-7726 mamaowl photography-7745 mamaowl photography-0037

 

 

Once she was thoroughly cold, we headed inside for some real snow clothes…..and I took a few snowy scene shots.

 

mamaowl photography-7707

 

mamaowl photography-0060 mamaowl photography-0067 mamaowl photography-0068 mamaowl photography-0069

 

And some more snowy Phoenix pictures. After we got inside it was Hot Chocolate , and we worked on our Gingerbread Homes. All in all it was a gorgeous day spent, on and off camera.  Not pictured are my husband and other daughter Raven, whom may or may not have hidden from me when they spotted the camera. 10 year olds are funny, that is all I have to say about that.

 

mamaowl photography-0070 mamaowl photography-0077 mamaowl photography-0088 mamaowl photography-0090 mamaowl photography-0073 mamaowl photography-0095 mamaowl photography-0101

 

I was happy to spend the year doing this project with some super awesome gals, whom I am going to link here.

Please, I beseech you, click on the links! They are awesome and you will love them! Thank you!

 

Jordan Parks | Jordan Parks Photography

http://www.jordanparksphotography.com/2013/12/15/10-on-10-decem…ks-photography/

Sara Stonehouse | Sugarlens Photographer

http://sugarlens.ca/blog/2013/12/10on10-december

Christine McAuley l igotcha photography

http://www.igotchaphotography.com/2013/12/14/10-on-10-december-2013/

Rachel Bond | A Family Bond

http://afamilybond.blogspot.com/2013/12/december-10-on-10.html

Caroline Manrique

http://www.nowordzphotography.com/#/1019018/Sweet-tooth

Suzanne Putnam

http://clickbysuzanne.com/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Staci Lee says:

    So so lovely! Love the snow in her hair.

  2. Debra says:

    Oh my. There is magic in the one of her turned away from the camera.

  3. Sara says:

    wonderful Audrey! She is so pretty. My fav is the one clearly showing she is missing a tooth 🙂

  4. I look so forward to your 10/10. These are wonderful and Phoenix is always such a good sport awesome model. OH her HAIR and the hot pink coat with hearts!!! in love. She is so pretty in pink. We make the same house from Traders. I should take a picture of Abbies, it’s all PINK candy. All about pink. xo P.S. the snow falling, oh my word. Only one of my kids has seen it snow, while the other two dream of it. Dylan was snowed in at Science camp in the 5th grade, he will never forget it, while school mate girls cried to stay one more day, Dylan was so happy it was snowing…he came home solid wet with a suitcase of solid wet clothes, didn’t seem to phase him. Love your friend Tracie. Thanks for sparking memories with your 10/10 gorgeous spread.

  5. Jordan Parks says:

    Loved sharing this year with you!!!

Leave a Reply

