Five on Five.

 

 

” A bird doesn’t sing because it has an answer, it sings because it has a song. ”                                                                                                  Maya Angelou

 

 

My New Notebook

I chose the word SHINE as my guiding word for 2014 because deep in my heart of hearts it felt right.  I’m hoping to be Shinier and Brighter in many areas of my life this year, including right here .  My blog is a place where I feel least shiny at all. When I sit down in front of my computer to blog fear washes over me.  I sweat. My heart pounds. I pace. And then usually, I delete what  I typed, and then give up. Yup.

 I have a problem of letting fear take over when I’m writing. I think, “Who am I to be writing?”  I’m No one special.  And in the big picture, that’s true. I’m not. But that’s Okay. On this little round planet, we are all here. Existing. Being. Living. And the little moments that we share, go in to that Big Story of Us All. There is no reason why I can’t share my little part.  I’m often so inspired when I read my friends blogs. I love just hearing about their days, or sharing in their joys, or understanding their hardships.  These little stories help me, inspire me.  They Inspire us all.

In my hopes of being more brave and shiny this year, I bought a glittery notebook to help me blog. I love paper and pencil. I’m hoping to help alleviate the fear of blogging by writing it out first.  Hoping to fill it with lovely thoughts and things.

I am happy today to be sharing my last month here today. Sharing my Favorite Five on Five. The month was a busy one, mostly a blur. In searching for favorites I was drawn to the brightest colors that the month offered up.  I usually have more than one black and white favorite!

Lauren and Bill full res-0067  Lauren and Bill full res-0216 Lauren and Bill full res-7711Lauren and Bill full res-0168

mamaowl photography-0060

Follow the link here, to see what Jill McAdoo was up to. This is a blog circle, and you can follow the circle and until you come back to me.

http://www.jillmcadoo.com/blog/2014/1/fave-5-on-5-december-2013

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Staci Lee says:

    I am so excited for your year of shine! You are such an inspiration to me. The black and white image is my favorite… so perfect.

  2. Adriana says:

    What a great word! But can you get more shine?! I thought you were already full of all kinds of shine.and brightness! =) My favorite photo is the 3rd one, so much beautiful color set against the white snow. All beautiful!

  3. Cathie says:

    I love your writing. I always find your blog and Five on Five just lovely. I am only just starting out with my blog and don’t feel nervous writing it, but nervous about 30 seconds after I publish.it. 🙂 I have 2 followers. Haha. But very lovely and encouraging ones thankfully. Your photos are stunning and love your new word. Here’s to a wonderful 2014.

Leave a Reply

