Five on Five September.

 

Here we are again, Hello Hello September. September for me went by a little too fast, I wish I could have enjoyed her just a bit more. She was lovely and warm, cool and glorious. We had so many pretty days that I can hardly remember anything but. And while October is probably my most favorite month of the year, September is a close second. September did not disappoint.

Here are just a few favorite images.  And there are more than 5.

Since school started, I’ve started rising at 6:30 am. My oldest is out the door by 7, so I’ve been seeing the world around me, with new morning eyes.  7:30am in my yard is downright magic at times.

abimarkwedaug2-0280

Phoenix arranges some flowers below.

abimarkwedaug2-0573

My mama makes her wonderful Paella. abimarkwedaug2-0639

 

 

My husband in the late afternoon light in our dining room. Both the light and him together, are just so totally it for me.

abimarkwedaug2-1818

 

This is a common sight. My Toms kicked by the bedside. I just love the shadows. abimarkwedaug2-2000

 

I tucked away a little space for some daily thought and reflection. I love the way the light shines here.

abimarkwedaug2-1997

 

I started reading the Harry Potter books for the first time ever over the summer. I cannot even begin to say how much I love these stories. September I started Order of the Phoenix. abimarkwedaug2-9128

 

My girls stand sit together for Peace Day 2014. abimarkwedaug2-9147

 

We took this on her last night of being 5. abimarkwedaug2-9153

 

If you would like to see what my friend Jill was up to, please click the link below.

http://www.jillmcadoo.com/blog/2014/10/fave-5-on-5-september-2014

 

Many thanks.

❤ Audrey

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. dreamy! so dreamy! I know that banner you have hung by your meditation spot! I have one of those too. michel feist, such a lovely and kind heart. She fixed a print for me once. I barely knew her. Thank you for sharing. thank you so much.

  2. debsaidit says:

    I am so in love with each and every photo. You. Your dreamy husband and of course darling, spunky daughters!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

