June Faves

On the fifth of every month me and  a group of photographers each post five favorite photos from the previous month. It’s a blog circle of awesomeness that I’m very honored to be a part of.  At the bottom  of each post,  there is a link to the next photographer and post.

Here is my June.

55june-0010

55june-0213  55june-2438 55june-018655june-2447 55june-724855june-2473

And some more.

I’ve been trying really heard to dial up the gratitude in my life, live with a bigger grateful heart. I got this tattoo for my 35th birthday, Sono Grata, or I am grateful in Italian. I was sitting in a very long traffic jam back in early June, you know the kind where you have to shut your car off, and sit, because you know it’s gonna be a while. I was on my way to a photo shoot, so I had my camera. I stayed calm, listened to music, called my sister, and took this picture. One hour and 15 minutes later I was calmer and lighter than before.

55june-0002

Weird thunderstorm skies made for some interesting light. Especially against Phoenix’s fiery red hair.

55june-0176 55june-0194

Please Follow Jill’s Blog next ……http://www.jillmcadoo.com/blog/2015/7/fave-5-on-5-june-2015

Leave a Reply

