January ten

I’m super excited to unveil today a new blogging photography project with some lovely friends of mine! I have been participating in a five on five blog posting for the last four years with the same group of gals, whom, in all honesty have become like sisters. The story behind 5 on 5 is posting five favorite images from the month, on the 5th of the following month.

10 on 10 is different. 10 on 10 is choosing a day….any day during the month that you choose to tell a story with pictures. Telling stories with pictures is probably my favorite thing to do- I love the feeling of a heavy camera in my hands. I really like this project because it allows me to tell my personal story, my family’s story- something that is mine. I cherish this time . Along for the ride is a slew of awesome friends who want to tell you a yearlong story too.  Some will be action packed, some will be ordinary; All will be magic, this I know. At the end of this blog, I will link to a person, do me a favor, click the link yeah?

You will meet some cool people along the way. With stories to tell.

10 on 1o, here we go.

I’m probably cheating a bit from the jump. My day, is the last day in 2015. My family and I headed to the mountains with three other families who all are our neighbors on our street. I live on a cool street, loaded up with kids, and they are all friends, and it’s awesome. The mountain house is awesome. It’s a 1970’s ski chalet time capsule. If this house had a sountrack it would be THIS.  The day itself was relatively quiet. The idea of New Year’s eve when you are in a house with 7 kids is party of course, but the kind where you make art, and watch Disney movies, make a fire, take a walk, and eat Spaghetti. That’s just what we did. Here is the day, in pictures.

Breakfast.

1010jan2016-1

Getting ready for a walk.

1010jan2016-2

The Walk.

1010jan2016-31010jan2016-91010jan2016-10

At the Lake.

1010jan2016-4

Nap time.

1010jan2016-51010jan2016-8

And Later.

1010jan2016-6

1010jan2016-7

It was really fun to take Oliver on Vacation with us for a couple of days. He seemed to enjoy romping in a new space.

Please click on the link to see my friend Amy Bader’s 10! 

Thank you!

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Staci Lee says:

    What a wonderful day. Nap time is so tender and sweet.

    1. audreyamaro says:

      Thank you Staci! It was a fantastic time!

  2. debsaidit says:

    what a delicious holiday time !! You have captured so many wonderful moments…I like this project!! Look forward to next month !! xo

  3. Alison says:

    Love it – and could Oliver really be any cuter? Jeez, lady 😉

  4. Your images always have such and warmth and energy Audrey. Lovely.

  5. Lei says:

    What a fun get away! Look at your Oliver boy getting so much love. It’s a sweet story, Audrey.

  6. kim says:

    The fuzzy hoods! LOVE. What a beautiful capturing of your 2015 wrap-up time with friends.

  7. Meg says:

    Hi friend, such a lovely story to follow! I love the idea of getting away with friends for New Year’s Eve.

Leave a Reply

