January Favorites

On the fifth of every month me and  a group of photographers each post five favorite photos from the previous month. It’s a blog circle of awesomeness that I’m very honored to be a part of.  At the bottom  of each post,  there is a link to the next photographer and post.

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

 

Every Object, every being, is  a jar full of delight.~ Rumi

This month came to me in many ways. But the thing  I will remember most was through the lens of wonder. I read a lot, dove in to deep places in my heart, and allowed myself to dream.  My images that I took came from a calm place of knowing.

She was so scared to play the pie in the face game, I think, because the anticipation got the best of her prior. She struggles, like most of us, with the what ifs. After she got the cream in her face, she could not stop laughing. It’s so easy to let fear and anticipation get to us and keep us from doing things that we want, but mostly when we do it, it ends up being great.

 

 

Oliver is my first puppy. Days with him are fun, exciting, fresh and new. His constant sense of adventure, and also awareness, make me smile and laugh. And make me wonder why we didn’t get a dog sooner!
Fabrizio is my neighbor. He is four. He is a sweet boy, who happens to look like a magical little cherub when snowflakes are in his hair.
I was able to have the lovely honor of photographing my friends this month on a a very special day for them. Getting to be with them felt like magic.

 

She is just as whimsical and magical as you would imagine.
She is just as whimsical and magical as you would imagine.

Please head on over to my friend Jill’s blog http://www.jillmcadoo.com/blog to see what her January looked like. Peace and Love xx

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Staci Lee says:

    These are wonderful! So jealous of you spending time with Debbie and her family. What a joy!

  2. focusinphotography says:

    I absolutely love the images you did for Debbie. And your neighbor? oh my heavens.

Leave a Reply

