February Ten on Ten

“That’s the thing about magic; you’ve got to know it’s still here, all around us, or it just stays invisible for you.”
― Charles de Lint

Last month I introduced a new project on this blog, a 10 on 10 project. 

I loved looking over last month’s amazing posts from some pretty rad girls; fellow women, fellow mamas, sisters. I so enjoy this time to share a little bit of my life, art, and happy. On January 16th I was in Arlington VA photographing a Bat Mitzvah for a dear friend of mine, and her beautiful family. The day was amazing, and I have way more than 10 images from that day! The day after though, we were still in town, and the pace was much more relaxed. We met our dear friends for brunch, and we were able make some pictures, share some moments that were super wonderful. It started to snow that morning, and honestly, this was the first snow of the season . It felt a little magical, watching my children, and Deb’s kids run around in the snow, catching snowflakes on their tongues and eyelashes. It was fun for all of us.

1010feb-51010feb-61010feb-3

It was hard to resist a few delightful sights before my eyes.

1010feb-11010feb-21010feb-7

And I handed him the camera to take one of the two of us, because it’s always the best time ever when I’m with her. 1010feb-4

I was blown away by Lily’s strength and grace at the Bat Mitzvah, and felt honored to share this special time with her.

dip 2

We drove home to PA in the snow, and I was so happy to see my little guy.

February10th dip 1

As I took him for an early evening walk, the snow was dissipating. I was so happy to find some houses that still had their Christmas bows up . We did not have any snow in December, and I missed capturing the white against the red that goes with the season. 1010feb-9

I felt thankful as I headed home, magic and happiness living and breathing in my heart and soul. Of course the moon was there . 1010feb-10

 

Please head over to see my friend Maite’s blog, and see what her 10 on 10 was all about. Thank you!

http://www.ponsphotography.com/essays/2016/02/10-on-10-february/

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Meg says:

    Oh, I am so jealous you got to be there at the Bat Mitzvah! We watched it at Staci’s house! 😉 These photos capture the joy and camaraderie! Beautiful, girl!

  2. sam says:

    these are fabulous Audrey. soooooo very good. all of them. i can’t wait for next month. and i love your new design. 🙂

  3. so much love for these. you captured the day so well and I love that you got a shot of the two of you together….

  4. focusinphotography says:

    I absolutely love love love that you were the photographer for this day. Your smiles say it all. 💕

  5. Alison says:

    So freaking fantastic – and the lightly falling snow just gives such a touch of magic to your day-after glows. ❤ ❤

  6. photogjenn7 says:

    Beautiful moments Audrey. 🙂 I love the mix of the soft color and black and white.

  7. I love seeing you and Debbie together and the joy on the faces of your kids. Your little doggie tugs on my heart! Lovely set!

  8. maitepons says:

    Love, love, LOVE! The snow ones are awesome and it’s always wonderful to see Debbie and her family’s smiles!!

  9. Staci Lee says:

    These are so lovely. What a blessing to visit each other and for you to be there for her big day.

  10. These are magic. That’s what I see is pure magic!

  11. kim says:

    love the blend of b/w and color – gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

