August Faves

On the fifth of every month me and  a group of photographers each post five favorite photos from the previous month. It’s a blog circle of awesomeness that I’m very honored to be a part of.  At the bottom  of each post,  there is a link to the next photographer and post.

August was here, August was gone. It was so darn good.

Viewchinc-6

Every year  I take a picture of the girls in the same spot in Chincoteague. Past years have looked like this.

dip girls chincmamaowlphotography-8130

 

This year it looked like this. They changed the paint and the background a bit, but I promise it’s the same. They look so grown up.

Viewchinc-8

I photographed a really lovely wedding in the woods, and I adore this image.

august2016-1

And while we are on a woods theme, I snapped this during an engagement session.
august2016-2

The rest here are Chincoteague, my favorite place in the world.

august2016-3 august2016-4 august2016-5 august2016-6

Happy September friends , please check out my lovely friend Jill’s blog, to see what August looked like in her world. 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Staci Lee says:

    Your girls are so sweet together! Those sunrise photos are lovely.

  2. Jill says:

    These moments are just so lovely. 🙂

Leave a Reply

