December 5 on 5

I hope that in this year to come, you make mistakes. Because if you are making mistakes, then you are making new things, trying new things, learning, living, pushing yourself, changing yourself, changing your world. You’re doing things you’ve never done before, and more importantly, you’re doing something. Neil Gaiman

Does the start of a new year excite your senses as much as it does me? For good, for bad, for the in-between… for it all? Like when you first open a book and crease back that first page. It stirs….something right?

This is the last set of 2016, and I will say, as I’ve said before- I really love this project. And I think I love it the most, because it’s for me, it’s for our group. I have 20 folks who subscribe to this blog. That’s amazing. Thank you for following us, our stories through pictures each month.

Love and Light, and best wishes for a happy 2017.

Please click on over to Jill’s blog when you are done here! Thanks friends.

http://www.jillmcadoo.com/blog/2017/1/fave-5-on-5-december-2016

 

55jan2017-1
My mama and my Phoenix bear on Christmas day. 
55jan2017-5
Succulent Divinity at Longwood Gardens. 
55jan2017-2
A quiet teaching moment among friends. 

55jan2017-3

55jan2017-4
Night time at Terrain is magic.
4 Comments Add yours

  1. focusinphotography says:

    beautiful images Audrey. love the black and white of your friends doing homework. something really sweet and honest about that shot.
    happy 2017!

  2. Staci Lee says:

    Such beauty in these- I especially love the image of your girl and mama. It is precious and priceless!

  3. Alison says:

    So lovely – and just a fantastic little capsule of the season. Gorgeous.

  4. Jill says:

    Succulents!! I am a sucker for succulents. I won’t tell you how many I have in my house….. and the hug, and the homework, and the light on the lock, so so lovely.

Leave a Reply

