September Favorites

I am so happy to be back to blogging here after a summer away. Summer passed frightfully fast, and now we are here in October. I know I’ve said it before but Autumn is just my favorite season. I think to be truthful I feel like I am at my most thoughtful and feel most alive. I believe that there is something magical in the awareness  of the earth giving up it’s harvest in a last hurrah before death. It has one last message before it goes quiet till spring. I think I am not alone in relishing in the gorgeous sunlight of autumn- I cherish every frolic in the cool crisp grass, and wait for and savor walks under the full autumn moon.

 

September was a blur but there was lots of joy- My best friend got married, Phoenix had a birthday, and I spent a quiet evening in a zinnia field. All good things.

 

Please click on over to see Jill’s post here!  http://www.jillmcadoo.com/blog

 

55sept2017-755sept2017-155sept2017-555sept2017-655sept2017-455sept2017-3

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jill says:

    A quiet evening in a zinnia field sounds amazing, and beautiful!

  2. Staci Lee says:

    These are lovely! I especially love that last one!

Leave a Reply

